Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
July 22, 2012


TODAY (Green) Jer 23:1-6 2, Eph 2:13-18, Mk 6:30-34

NEXT WEEK (Green) 2 Kgs 4:42-44, Eph 4:1-6, Jn 6:1-15

The crowds do not even give Jesus and the disciples time to rest. What are the crowds really pursuing? Jesus knows there is more to satisfying human needs than miracles. Physical healing is a sign of salvation, an invitation to take up a new way of thinking and living. Jesus responds to the crowd as their leader, yes. But even more he reveals himself to be their Shepherd and Teacher who challenges the crowd about what they are truly to pursue.

July 21, Saturday
6:00 p.m. Special Int. rb Lizy Charles & Shimon Nelson
July 22, Sunday
7:00 a.m. +Marie M. Jordan rb Philppa Joseph
9:30 a.m. St. Ann Parish Family
July 24, Tuesday
12:15 p.m. Special Intention rb Roseline Griffith
July 25, Wednesday
6:30 a.m. +Jorge Gonzalez rb Mary Gonzalez
July 26, Thursday
12:15 p.m. St. Ann Parish Family
July 27, Friday
6:30 a.m. B’day Lucy rb her Family
July 28, Saturday
8:30 a.m. B’day Malcolm Jones rb his Mother

Mon. Mi 6:1-4, 6-8 Mt 12:38-42
Tues. Mi 7:14-15, 18-20 Mt 12:46-50
Wed. 2 Cor 4:7-15 Mt 20:20-28
Thurs. Jer 2:1-3, 7-8, 12-13 Mt 13:10-17
Fri. Jer 3:14-17 Mt 13:18-23
Sat. Jer 7:1-11 Mt 13:24-30



Tue. 7:00 p.m. Prayer Meeting

Wed. 8:30 -11:00 a.m. Deacon Hyacinthe available for Prayer and Counseling

10:30 a.m. Service at Grigg Home for Aged

Fri. 5:30 p.m. Holy Hour with Evening Prayer and Benediction

Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites will meet Sunday, July 22, 2012, 1:00 p.m. at the St. Joseph’s Church, Hospitality Lounge and Learning Center.

The Franciscans will not be meeting this Sunday, July 22, 2012.


Bishop’s Appeal 2012
Donor analysis-June 5, 2012
Parish # of Donors Total Pledged Parish Goal % of Goal
St. Ann 127 $28,650 $40,000 70%
Last year, 224 parishioners contributed to the Bishop’s Appeal. Please make every effort to make a donation. Remember what Jesus said:”What you do for the least of my brethren, you do unto me” Mt 25:45


Sr. Florine Bailey I C M
Sr. Florine Bailey will celebrate her 50th Jubilee in August. Bishop Herbert Bevard will celebrate a Mass of Thanksgiving at St. Patrick’s Church on Saturday, August 11, at 11:00 a.m.
Everyone is invited.

Catholic Charities of the Virgin Islands (CCVI) will host the Virgin Islands First Festival of Food at the St. Croix Agricultural Fair Grounds on Sunday, August 12, 2012. All Cooks, Food Lovers, Organizations, Clubs, Church Groups and Associations are invited to participate, as they too will have an opportunity to raise funds by marketing the traditional Foods and Crafts of the country they wish to represent. Interested persons are asked to call: Daisy Lafond, 773-0132 or Laurine Parrilla, 778-1227

Just arrived! St. Joseph Sunday Missals and the St. Paul Daily and Sunday Missal combination all with the new Roman Missal text. Come see...come browse!

Liturgy Schedules for the month of July are available in the Sacristy. All those involved in the liturgy, are asked to pick up their schedules after Mass. Thank you.

As stewards of his good gifts, we shall have to render an account of our stewardship to God. We shall have to report to him on how we used or misused his profusion of gifts, all of which were to be used for his glory. TITHING is the test of our Christian stewardship, our declaration of dependence on the God who made us, who enables us to earn our keep and who wants us to manage our possessions responsible and wisely.
St. Augustine said: “Out of God’s gifts then, we make gifts to God, and from us he receives what he first gave us. Our state of beggarhood would, unless he first gave us something, remain absolute emptiness.”
In giving to the church, you put your resources in God’s hands.
Tithing becomes easier if we set aside the Lord’s portion and give it to him.
Your giving is the key to the success of the church plans and programs. To help us meet our obligations, please pray about TITHING and becoming GOOD STEWARDS by obtaining Offertory Envelopes (available in the Marian Hall) as a weekly reminder to support your church.

OUR SICK: Please keep in the charity of your prayers the sick amongst us. Doris Encarnacion, Alberta Hendrickson, Agneta C. Petersen, Magdalene James, Lucinda Pemberton, Mary Denis, Catherine Decembre, Leona Javoir, Pricilla Brown, Doreen Pemberton, Zephrine Thomas, Muriel Campbell, Elden Serrant, Steve Beharry, Olive Alexander, Joseph Jones, Abel Javois, Stanislaus Prescott, Marv E. Jon, Frances Allen, Julie Dizon, Irene Prevot, Josephine Prescott, Hyacinthe Bright, Steve Keith, Doreen Henry, Anthony Smith, Catherine Samuel, Larry Cook, Fenton Pierre, Omar Dubois, Mary Bishop, Bernadette Koupie, Keith Scantlebury, Centelia Matthews, Claude Steele, Olive Le Cointe, Maria Hall, Stephanie Jordan, Derick James, Walter E. Durant Sr., Clementina Tuitt, Mary-Jane Gaston, Joseph Mathurine, Kay Colon, Bernadette Megahy, Celestine Clovis, Troy Jones, Ann Marie Marius, Marguerite Bannister, Maurille Philemon, Steve Gardiner, Varonica Fleming, Stephen Williams, Monika Schoenbohm, Yvonne Monroe, Martha Campbell, Anna Lindo, Desmond Etienne, Joseph Plant, Charles Gilbert 111, Mervyn Tyrell, Linda White, Joseph Mathurine, Kianna Ireland, Mama Dou Johnson, Francis Davinci, Peter Joseph John, Theresa Larichere, Junie Matthews, Louis Lawrencin, Grace Xavier, Melissa Brooks, Wilberto Bennet, Claudelle Mathurin. Please call the Office to add or remove names from this list.

God of all goodness, look with love on those who wait for the safe return of their loved ones who serve in the armed forces of their country. In faith and hope we turn to you for comfort. Grant that we may trust in your mercy and send an angel to sustain us as we await their safe return. We ask this through Christ our Lord.

Fr. Simon Obeng, Fr. Alejandro Sanchez, Fr. Jose Herrera, Fr. Cecil Corneille, Sanil-Dale Tison, Darryl D’Souza, Brian Krauser, Gemma Emmanuel, Levi Denios, Natasha & Ivone Alcala, Linus Felix, Camillus Thomas, Erica A. Toussaint, Nareka Selkriege, Agnes Lindsay, Patrick Rivers, Denecia Weekes, Marcus Maximin, Miguel Navarro, Jr., Mariel Chinouyaz, Audin Benjamin, Jane William, Verin Nesbitt Wescott, Michael Moorehead, Brian Halloway, Istomin & Ismael Lampe, John Noel, Pablo Montanez,Jr., Dwayne Thomas, Xandrio Tank Yuk, Robinson Ferdinand, Kimberly John-Baptiste, Kimberly Ferdinand, Mario Mason, Jr., Aaron Thomas, Valence Modeste Kelly, Iulani Greenidge, Anissa Eversley, David Best, Wayne J. Baker, Kareem James, Reginald Antoine, Marvin Delsol, Ismenio Lampe, Brian Peterson, Elsworth Stevenson, Patricia Charles, Terrance Ritter, Lawrence Ritter, Tasha Warner, Shana Antoine, James Frymyre, Kevin Purcell, Emmanuel Maldonado, Denis Duparl, Louis Encarnacion, Pedro Reyes, Patrick Vernon, James Gaston, Fabian Claxton, Collin Joseph, John A. Francis, Jon Megahy, Nyasia Reed, Jason Jaggernauth, Martin Alexis, Joel Gilbert, James Bressendroff, Darnell Noel, Jeffry Centeno, Anthony Camacho, Aubrey Camaho, Austin Carino, Kernatha Auguste, Masline Noel, Darwin Richards, Jeremiah L. Charler, Akeem Greenidge, Ganisia Lashan, Alex Hector, Leslie Pemberton, John & Felicita Matinez-Gines, Henisha Williams, Nkosi Dennie, Jeremye Morgan, Sasha Chastanet, Eduardo A. Molina.

Please call the office to add or remove names to this list.